The Early Years Foundation Stage is a curriculum for children aged three to five years old. This is broken down into three prime aspects and four specifics areas of learning, around which activities are based The framework sets the standards for the learning development and care for children, nurturing their Well-being from birth to 5 years old. setting out seven key areas of learning .



Personal, social and emotional.

Communication and language

Physical development





Understanding of the world

Expressive art and design


Key Person

We operate a key person approach in both settings. A key person is someone who is responsible for putting together information on how your child is developing. The key person approach is a powerful way of ensuring that each child can be known, cared for and treasured by a special person. It’s also an important way of ensuring that parents feel confident and know who to talk to if they have any concerns or important information to share.